Past Events

12 May 2013

Each year, the Union Académique Internationale holds its General Assembly at the seat of one of its member Academies. In 2013, the General Assembly will be held at the Academy of Sciences and Literature, Mainz, which is also the seat of the Union of the German Academies of Sciences and Humanities, May 12-17.

06 May 2013 - 8:00am

The President of the Royal Society of Canada (RSC), Yolande Grisé, will speak during a round table organized by the Faculty of Social Sciences at Université Laval during the Association francophone pour le savoir (ACFAS) conference.

13 April 2013 - 9:30am

Once again this year Co-Chairs  Michael Sayer, FRSC, and Pierre du Prey, FRSC, are organizing the Eastern Ontario Regional Seminar. This interdisciplinary symposium will feature four speakers from throughout the region, and is open to Fellows as well as the general public. This year’s speakers are: Christine Overall, FRSC, (Queen’s University), M. Ram Murty, FRSC, (Queen’s University), Jacalyn Duffin, FRSC, (Queen’s University) and Mark Hannington, FRSC, (University of Ottawa).

04 April 2013 - 11:30am

The SFU-RSC Seminar Series provides an opportunity to the wider research community to learn more about the current research interests of SFU Royal Society of Canada scholars. These talks are non-technical in order to provide broad access to Canada's highest level of knowledge. Click here for more information.

03 April 2013 - 4:00pm

Dr. Patrick Deane, President, and Mo Elbestawi, Vice-President Research and International Affairs, cordially invites the McMaster University Fellows of the Royal Society of Canada to a reception with the President of the Royal Society of Canada, Yolande Grisé, in celebration of McMaster’s long-standing association with the Royal Society of Canada.

02 April 2013 - 5:00pm

Dr. David Barnard, President and Vice-Chancellor cordially invites the University of Manitoba Fellows of the Royal Society of Canada to a reception with the President of the Royal Society of Canada, Yolande Grisé,  in celebration of UManitoba’s long-standing association with the Royal Society of Canada.

21 March 2013 - 11:30am

The SFU-RSC Seminar Series provides an opportunity to the wider research community to learn more about the current research interests of SFU Royal Society of Canada scholars. These talks are non-technical in order to provide broad access to Canada's highest level of knowledge. Click here for more information.

20 March 2013 - 5:00pm

This event is part of the Open Academy Programme of the Royal Society of Canada. How have human cadavers been and continue to be presented across different sites of learning? Join us for a panel discussion with experts from Anatomy, Health Law, and Art History and Theory.

19 March 2013 - 5:00pm

Yolande Cohen, President-Elect of the Academy of the Arts and Humanities has organized an evening in honour of the new Fellows of 2012 affiliated with the Université du Québec à Montréal. 

07 March 2013 - 11:30am

The SFU-RSC Seminar Series provides an opportunity to the wider research community to learn more about the current research interests of SFU Royal Society of Canada scholars. These talks are non-technical in order to provide broad access to Canada's highest level of knowledge. Click here for more information.

Pages

Événements passés

11 juin 2013

À l’occasion de la présidence anglaise du G8, le très honorable David Willetts, député, et Sir Paul Nurse, membre de la Royal Society, accueilleront une réunion des ministres des Sciences et des présidents des Académies nationales des sciences à la Royal Society à Londres.

03 juin 2013 - 12:15pm

Les causeries Voir grand se tiennent tout au long du Congrès et sont ouvertes à tous les participants et aux membres du public. La SRC est fière de parrainer à « l’écoute des marginalisés pour redresser les inégalités » présentée par Mary Ellen Turpel-Lafond.

12 mai 2013

Chaque année, l’Union Académique Internationale organise son Assemblée générale au siège de l’une de ses Académies membres.

06 mai 2013 - 8:00am

La Présidente de la Société royale, Yolande Grisé, prononcera une allocution lors d’une table ronde organisée par la Faculté des sciences sociales de l’Université Laval, au congrès de l’Association francophone pour le savoir (ACFAS).

13 avril 2013 - 9:30am

Cette année encore, les co-présidents Michael Sayer, MSRC, et Pierre du Prey, MSRC, organisent la rencontre régionale de l'est de l'Ontario. Ce colloque interdisciplinaire présente quatre conférenciers provenant de tous les coins de la région; l'événement s'adresse aux membres ainsi qu'au grand public. Cette année, les conférenciers sont : Christine Overall, MSRC, (Queen’s University), M.

04 avril 2013 - 11:30am

La série de séminaires SFU-SRC offre l'occasion au milieu de la recherche d'en apprendre davantage sur les travaux actuels de recherche des érudits de la Société royale du Canada affiliés à la SFU. Afin de rendre plus accessible le plus haut niveau de savoir du Canada, ces discussions ne sont pas techniques. Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez cliquer ici.

03 avril 2013 - 4:00pm

Dr. Patrick Deane, Recteur, et Mo Elbestawi, Vice-recteur à la recherche et aux affaires internationales, invitent cordialement les membres de la Société royale du Canada affiliés avec la McMaster University à une réception pour célébrer l’association de longue date de la McMaster University avec la Société royale du Canada.

02 avril 2013 - 5:00pm

Dr. David Barnard, président et vice-chancelier, invite cordialement les membres de la Société royale du Canada affiliés avec  la University of Manitoba  à une réception pour célébrer l’association de longue date de la University of Manitoba avec la Société royale du Canada.

21 mars 2013 - 11:30am

La série de séminaires SFU-SRC offre l'occasion au milieu de la recherche d'en apprendre davantage sur les travaux actuels de recherche des érudits de la Société royale du Canada affiliés à la SFU. Afin de rendre plus accessible le plus haut niveau de savoir du Canada, ces discussions ne sont pas techniques. Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez cliquer ici.

20 mars 2013 - 5:00pm

Cet événement s’inscrit dans l’initiative Académie ouverte de la Société royale du Canada. Comment les cadavres humains ont été et continuent d’être présentés dans les différents sites d’apprentissage? Joignez-vous à nous pour une discussion de groupe avec des experts en anatomie, en droit de la santé et en histoire et théorie de l’art.

Pages