You are here


The Awards nomination period is now open.

Please ensure follow the instructions in the following guide. 2022 guide.
Click here to view examples
Click here to download the nomination form

Nominations must be submitted by email no later than March 31st, 2022 at 8:00pm (Eastern time). Dossiers are to be submitted via email to

Alice Wilson Award - To three women of outstanding academic qualifications in the Arts and Humanities, Social Sciences or Science who are entering a career in scholarship or research at the postdoctoral level. (Not open to external nominations)

Bancroft Award - For instruction and research in the science of geology.

Flavelle Medal - For meritorious achievement in biological science.

Innis-Gérin Medal - For a distinguished and sustained contribution to the literature of the social sciences.

J.B. Tyrrell Historical Medal - For outstanding work in the history of Canada.

John L. Synge Award - To acknowledge outstanding research in any of the branches of the mathematical sciences.

Kitty Newman Award - For outstanding contributions from an emerging scholar in the field of philosophy. (Not open to external nominations)

Lorne Pierce Medal - For an achievement in critical or imaginative literature.

McLaughlin Medal - For important research of sustained excellence in medical science.

Miroslaw Romanowski Medal - For scientific work relating to environmental problems.

Rutherford Memorial Medals - For outstanding research in physics and in chemistry.

Ursula Franklin Award in Gender Studies - For contributions to furthering our understanding of issues concerning gender.

Willet G. Miller Medal - For outstanding research in earth sciences and ocean & atmospheric sciences.

Yvan Allaire Medal - Recognizes an outstanding contribution in governance of public and private organizations. 

If you have any questions, please contact Chris Dragan (