Medals & Awards

The 2018 Medal/Awards competition will open this week. The 2018 Medals/Awards are

Bancroft Award (geology)

Flavelle Medal (biology)

Innis Gérin Medal (literature of the social sciences)

J.B. Tyrrell Historical Medal (history of Canada)

John L. Synge Award (mathematics)

Lorne Pierce Medal (critical or imaginative literature)

McLaughlin Medal (medical sciences)

Miroslaw Romanowski Medal (environmental problems)

Rutherford Memorial Medal in Chemistry

Rutherford Memorial Medal in Physics

Ursula Franklin Award in Gender Studies (issues concerning gender)

Willet G. Miller Medal (earth sciences)

Yvan Allaire Medal (governance) *** New Medal ***