Past Events

01 March 2012

The SFU-RSC Seminar Series provides an opportunity to the wider research community to learn more about the current research interests of SFU Royal Society of Canada scholars. These talks are non-technical in order to provide broad access to Canada's highest level of knowledge.

27 February 2012

Dr. Indira Samarasekera, President, and Dr. Lorne Babiuk, Vice-President, Research, cordially invite the University of Alberta Fellows of the Royal Society of Canada to a reception with the President of the Royal Society of Canada, Yolande Grisé, in celebration of University of Alberta’s long-standing association with the Royal Society of Canada.

23 February 2012 - 5:00pm

The Andrews Initiative, University of New Brunswick, and the community-based St. John River Society, applied to the RSC Atlantic’s Open Academy programme for support for a community talk and public forum by Inuit Environmentalist and Nobel nominee, Sheila Watt-Cloutier in St. Dunstan’s Church, Fredericton.  

02 February 2012

The SFU-RSC Seminar Series provides an opportunity to the wider research community to learn more about the current research interests of SFU Royal Society of Canada scholars. These talks are non-technical in order to provide broad access to Canada's highest level of knowledge.

26 January 2012

The SFU-RSC Seminar Series provides an opportunity to the wider research community to learn more about the current research interests of SFU Royal Society of Canada scholars. These talks are non-technical in order to provide broad access to Canada's highest level of knowledge.

23 December 2011

The Royal Society of Canada (RSC) is hosting the “Meet the New Fellows” Eastern-Ontario Regional Reception.

21 November 2011

Dr. Heather Munroe-Blum, Principal, and Dr. Rose Goldstein, Vice-Principal, Research and International Relations, cordially invite the McGill University Fellows of the Royal Society of Canada to a reception with the President of the Royal Society of Canada, Yolande Grisé, in celebration of McGill University’s long-standing association with the Royal Society of Canada.

17 November 2011

Dr. Elizabeth Cannon, President, and Dr. Edward McCauley, Vice-President, Research, cordially invite the University of Calgary Fellows of the Royal Society of Canada to a reception with the President of the Royal Society of Canada, Yolande Grisé, in celebration of University of Calgary’s long-standing association with the Royal Society of Canada.

15 November 2011

M. Guy Breton, President, and Mme Geneviève Tanguay, Vice-President Research, cordially invite the Université de Montréal Fellows of the Royal Society of Canada to a reception with the President of the Royal Society of Canada, Yolande Grisé, in celebration of Université de Montréal’s long-standing association with the Royal Society of Canada.

14 November 2011

Dr. Mahmoud Shoukri, President, and Dr. Robert Haché, Vice-President, Research and Innovation, cordially invite the York University Fellows of the Royal Society of Canada to a reception with the President of the Royal Society of Canada, Yolande Grisé, in celebration of York’s long-standing association with the Royal Society of Canada.

Pages

Événements passés

02 novembre 2011

M. Denis Brière, Recteur, invite cordialement les membres de la Société royale du Canada affiliés avec l'Université Laval à une réception pour célébrer l’association de longue date de l'Université Laval avec la Société royale du Canada.

24 octobre 2011

Professor Jamie Cassels, Recteur, et Dr. Howard Brunt, Vice-recteur à la recherche, invitent cordialement les membres de la Société royale du Canada affiliés avec la University of Victoria à une réception pour célébrer l’association de longue date de la University of Victoria avec la Société royale du Canada.

18 octobre 2011

Dr. Indira Samarasekera, Rectrice, et Dr. Lorne Babiuk, Vice-recteur à la recherche, invitent cordialement les membres de la Société royale du Canada affiliés avec la University of Alberta à une réception pour célébrer l’association de longue date de la University of Alberta avec la Société royale du Canada.

03 octobre 2011

Dr. David Naylor, Recteur, et Professor R. Paul Young, Vice-recteur à la recherche, invitent cordialement les membres de la Société royale du Canada affiliés avec la University of Toronto à une réception pour célébrer l’association de longue date de la University of Toronto avec la Société royale du Canada.

20 septembre 2011

Dr. Robert Campbell, Recteur, et Dr. Karen Grant, Vice-rectrice à la recherche, invitent cordialement les membres de la Société royale du Canada affiliés avec la Mount Allison University à une réception pour célébrer l’association de longue date de la Mount avec la Société royale du Canada.

09 septembre 2011

Dr. Thomas Traves, Recteur, et Dr. Martha Crago, Vice-rectrice à la recherche, invitent cordialement les membres de la Société royale du Canada affiliés avec la Dalhousie University à une réception pour célébrer l’association de longue date de la Dalhousie University avec la Société royale du Canada.

25 mars 2011

Pour deux défis majeurs du 21e siècle, à savoir, soutenir les premiers stades du développement humain et diminuer notre empreinte écologique, il existe un écart considérable entre ce que savent les Canadiens et ce que nous, en tant que société, faisons pour agir. Le Dr Clyde Hertzman, MSRC, University of Toronto, plaidera en faveur de l’importance de ces deux défis et explorera les obstacles de la société canadienne qui doivent être surmontés afin de les relever.

23 mars 2011

Pour deux défis majeurs du 21e siècle, à savoir, soutenir les premiers stades du développement humain et diminuer notre empreinte écologique, il existe un écart considérable entre ce que savent les Canadiens et ce que nous, en tant que société, faisons pour agir. Le Dr Clyde Hertzman, MSRC, University of Toronto, plaidera en faveur de l’importance de ces deux défis et explorera les obstacles de la société canadienne qui doivent être surmontés afin de les relever.

18 mars 2010

Lorsque j’étais élève à l’école secondaire, un astronaute japonais est allé dans l’espace avec des médakas. Ce poisson, « premier vertébré à s’accoupler dans l’espace » est alors devenu célèbre. Cette expérience m’a ouvert l’esprit au monde de la « biologie spatiale ». Je suis alors devenu étudiant dans le département de biologie à la Ochanomizu University.

17 mars 2010

Lorsque j’étais élève à l’école secondaire, un astronaute japonais est allé dans l’espace avec des médakas. Ce poisson, « premier vertébré à s’accoupler dans l’espace » est alors devenu célèbre. Cette expérience m’a ouvert l’esprit au monde de la « biologie spatiale ». Je suis alors devenu étudiant dans le département de biologie à la Ochanomizu University.

Pages