Past Events

07 March 2013

The Indian National Science Academy is hosting this year's meeting, which will expand the annual G8+ Academies statement drafting process. The objective of the meeting is to discuss major global challenges, and to draft two common statements acceptable to member Academies. The statements for 2013 will focus on Sustainable Development in the new Millennium, and on Drug Resistant Diseases and Global Health Care Needs. In all, over 15 academies have been invited to this year's meeting.

27 February 2013 - 5:00pm

Dr. Indira Samarasekera, President and Vice-Chancellor cordially invites the University of Alberta Fellows of the Royal Society of Canada to a reception with the President of the Royal Society of Canada, Yolande Grisé, in celebration of UAlberta’s long-standing association with the Royal Society of Canada.

25 February 2013 - 4:30pm

The President of the University of Calgary, Dr. Elizabeth Cannon and the President of the Royal Society of Canada, Yolande Grisé, are pleased to invite you to a forum for discussion on the Society’s current activities and directions with RSC members at the University of Calgary.

24 February 2013

The IAP Conference on "Grand Challenges and Integrated Innovations: Science for Poverty Eradication and Sustainable Development" will be hosted by the Brazilian Academy of Sciences in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

The overarching goals of the Conference are to:

13 February 2013 - 7:00pm

Prof. Jacques Lévesque, FRSC

The lecture will review the achievements and limits of Moscow’s endeavors in theses arenas and their prospects for the future. On this basis it will also assess the opportunities and constraints for the “new beginnings” of US relations with Russia, as sought by the Obama Administration.

 

07 February 2013 - 2:00pm

Prof. Jacques Lévesque, FRSC

The lecture will review the achievements and limits of Moscow’s endeavors in theses arenas and their prospects for the future. On this basis it will also assess the opportunities and constraints for the “new beginnings” of US relations with Russia, as sought by the Obama Administration.

07 February 2013 - 11:30am

The SFU-RSC Seminar Series provides an opportunity to the wider research community to learn more about the current research interests of SFU Royal Society of Canada scholars. These talks are non-technical in order to provide broad access to Canada's highest level of knowledge. Click here for more information.

06 February 2013 - 4:00pm

The President of the Université Laval, Denis Brière, and the President of the Royal Society of Canada, Yolande Grisé, are pleased to invite you to a forum for discussion on the Society’s current activities and directions with RSC members at the Université Laval.

29 January 2013 - 12:00pm

President Andrew Petter and Maureen Maloney cordially invite RSC Fellows affiliated with Simon Fraser University to a Luncheon in honour of the SFU Fellows of the Royal Society of Canada.

24 January 2013 - 12:00pm

The Royal Society of London (RS) and the Royal Society of Canada (RSC) invite you to a roundtable where Fellows from both Societies will share their experience and discuss the challenges faced by women embracing careers in Science. The roundtable discussion, moderated by Antonia Maioni, President-Elect of the Canadian Federation for the Humanities and Social Sciences, will feature Victoria Kaspi, Rima Rozen, Jane Stewart, and Brenda Milner as the panellists.

Pages

Événements passés

07 mars 2013 - 11:30am

La série de séminaires SFU-SRC offre l'occasion au milieu de la recherche d'en apprendre davantage sur les travaux actuels de recherche des érudits de la Société royale du Canada affiliés à la SFU. Afin de rendre plus accessible le plus haut niveau de savoir du Canada, ces discussions ne sont pas techniques. Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez cliquer ici.

07 mars 2013

L'Académie nationale des sciences de l'Inde accueille la réunion de cette année, dont le but est de développer une ébauche du communiqué annuel commun des Académies du G8+. L’objectif de cette réunion est de discuter des enjeux internationaux clés et de rédiger deux communiqués communs pour les académies membres.

27 février 2013 - 5:00pm

Dr. Indira Samarasekera, présidente et vice-chancelier, invite cordialement les membres de la Société royale du Canada affiliés avec la University of Alberta à une réception pour célébrer l’association de longue date de la University of Alberta avec la Société royale du Canada.

25 février 2013 - 4:30pm

La rectrice de l'University of Calgary, Dr. Elizabeth Cannon et la présidente de la Société royale du Canada (SRC) Madame Yolande Grisé ont le plaisir de vous inviter à une  rencontre d'échanges sur les activités et les orientations actuelles de la Société en présence des membres de la SRC à l'U. Calgary.

24 février 2013

La conférence de l'IAP intitulée « Grand Challenges and Integrated Innovations: Science for Poverty Eradication and Sustainable Development » sera accueillie par l'Académie brésilienne des sciences à Rio de Janeiro, au Brésil.

Les objectifs fondamentaux de la conférence sont les suivants :

    1.  Mettre l'accent sur les contributions majeures de la science à l'éradication de la pauvreté et au développement durable.

13 février 2013 - 7:00pm

Prof Jacques Lévesque, MSRC 

La conférence passera en revue les réalisations et les limites des efforts de Moscou et leurs perspectives pour l'avenir. Sur cette base, elle évaluera également les opportunités et contraintes pour les "nouveaux commencements" des relations de la Russie avec les États-Unis d’Amérique, comme voulu par l'administration Obama. 

07 février 2013 - 2:00pm

Prof Jacques Lévesque, MSRC

La conférence passera en revue les réalisations et les limites des efforts de Moscou et leurs perspectives pour l'avenir. Sur cette base, elle évaluera également les opportunités et contraintes pour les "nouveaux commencements" des relations de la Russie avec les États-Unis d’Amérique, comme voulu par l'administration Obama.

07 février 2013 - 11:30am

La série de séminaires SFU-SRC offre l'occasion au milieu de la recherche d'en apprendre davantage sur les travaux actuels de recherche des érudits de la Société royale du Canada affiliés à la SFU. Afin de rendre plus accessible le plus haut niveau de savoir du Canada, ces discussions ne sont pas techniques. Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez cliquer ici.

06 février 2013 - 4:00pm

Le recteur de l'Université Laval Monsieur Denis Brière et la présidente de la Société royale du Canada (SRC) Madame Yolande Grisé ont le plaisir de vous inviter à une  rencontre d'échanges sur les activités et les orientations actuelles de la Société en présence des membres de la SRC à l'U. Laval.

29 janvier 2013 - 12:00pm

President Andrew Petter et Maureen Maloney invitent cordialement les membres de la SRC affiliés avec l'Université Simon Fraser à un déjeuner en l'honneur des membres de la Société royale du Canada affiliés avec la SFU.

Pages