Medals & Awards

The winners of following medal/awards have been announced

•    Alice Wilson Award (SSHRC, CIHR, NSERC)
•    Kitty Newman Memorial Award (philosphy)
•    Pierre Chauveau Medal (humanities)
•    Jason A Hannah Medal (publication in the history of medicine)
•    Henry Marshall Tory Medal (astronomy chemistry, mathematics, physics, or an allied science)
•    McLaughlin Medal (medical sciences)
•    Miroslaw Romanowski Medal (environmental problems)
•    Rutherford Memorial Medal (chemistry)
•    Rutherford Memorial Medal (physics)
•    Sir John William Dawson Medal (contributions of knowledge in multiple domains)

The next Medal/Awards competition will open the week of January 15, 2018